A Classic Look – Madamoiselle Francaise

Anytime I envision a classy, sophisticated, smart, beautiful and mysterious woman, I always see a perfectly graceful french woman, Madame  Zoé, sitting outside a cafe sipping her coffee with the most perfect red lips and long black lashes.  There is just something about that scene that I absolutely love; something about that woman that makes me want to be her… and that’s when I realize, with the right tools I can be!  

 

               In this case my amazingly gorgeous friend, Lauren Manzano, has let me borrow her beautiful face so I can playfully bring that persona to life.

IMG_0984

 Madamoiselle Lauren

 

Basic Overview of how you can achieve this look:

Product List at end of Post

This isn’t an in depth or detailed tutorial, but rather a color guideline.

IMG_0966Before:

 Nothing but her beautiful natural self (btw look at those brows)

photo 1Step 1:

I applied the foundation all over her face and added concealer as needed (by that I mean under the eyes as you can see in the picture below and also on any small acne spots or discoloration)

photo 2 Step 2:

Added a contour right below her cheek bones and blended it out.  You want a wash of brown and not a line under the cheek bone

photo 3Step 3:

 Added highlighter to the highest points of her face (tops of the cheek bones, bridge of the nose, a touch on the forehead and cupids bow) to give that beautiful natural glow

The picture above and below show what she looks like at this point after Steps 1-3 

IMG_0970

 

 

 Screen shot 2014-12-29 at 6.11.37 PMScreen shot 2014-12-29 at 6.09.44 PM

Step 4:

I darkened her eyebrows with some Dipbrow product and applied a wash of neutral matte colors on her lids.  I also applied some liquid liner and mascara for a simple, basic but elegant eye look.

photo 5

photoStep 5:

I went for a classic red lip and decided to ombre it just a bit with a darker red color.  I used a red lip stain for the base, and used a deeper dark blood red lipstick on the sides of her lips.  I brushed that color in towards the middle of her lips to allow the color to blend seamlessly.

 

After:

This is the finished look !

photo 4

IMG_0974

A picture of her finished look straight on and in different lighting

IMG_0975

      Here you can get a better look of the eyeshadow

IMG_1023

And Voila ! Here we have Madamoiselle Lauren 🙂

Product List: 

Face:  

  • Primer: “I’m so Sensitive” LORAC Primer
  • Foundation: Bobbi Brown Long Wear Foundation in Warm Honey
  • Concealer: Cover FX in N X-Light
  • Powder: Rimmel London Stay Matte in 003 Natural
  • Bronzer/Contour: Tarte Park Ave Princess
  • Highlighter: Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Moonstone

Eyes:

  • Primer: MAC’s Pro Longwear Paint Pot in Soft Ochre
  • Shadow : Viseart Neutral Matte Palette 01 (the shadows don’t have names but I boxed the colors I used)
  •  Screen shot 2015-01-02 at 3.12.50 PM
  • Liner : Stilla Stay All Day Liquid Liner in Black
  • Mascara: Dior Addict It-Lash
  • Brows: Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Dark Brown

Lips: 

  • Base: Limecrime Velvetine in Red Velvet
  • Corners: Wet n Wild Lipstick in Cherry Bomb

Leave a comment